Latest News
What People Are Saying
Executive Producer

This Is My America Recounts History of America with All-star Cast

Fifty-six award-winning songwriters and performers unite for historical three-disc release

Fifty-six award-winning, American songwriters and performers have united to tell the history of the United States in a musically unprecedented, three-disc concept album called This Is My America.

Developed by Canadian producer Douglas Hutton, This Is My America employs songs and spoken narratives to chronicle a timeline of significant events that helped to shape the path of American history.

"The 'star' of this project is a place called America," says Hutton, executive producer and president of King Motion Picture Corporation. "Portraits of the American experience have been expressed and distributed through film, television, recordings and countless literary works, but I wanted to tell it in a more inventive way that respects and reflects today's American values. What better way to do that, than through the international language of music?"

The epic set features an impressive array of some of Nashville's most talented singers and songwriters, including dozens of award-winning Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) composers, such as Charlie Black, Rory Bourke, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Roxie Dean, Steve Dean, Matt King, J Fred Knobloch, Wood Newton, Tim Ryan, Bill Shore, Sharon Vaughn, Jon Vezner, Jim Weatherly, Brian White, Lynn Wilbanks and David Wills.

Dolly Parton, Kathy Mattea, Charley Pride, Mark O'Connor, Billy Dean, the Nashville Symphony and the Fisk Jubilee Singers are just a few of the performers that contributed to one of the most expensive projects ever recorded in Nashville.

"This is My America is simply one of the most amazing projects the Nashville Songwriters Association International has had the privilege to be involved with," says NSAI Executive Director Bart Herbison. "The music is incredible, the stories are amazing, and the concept is fabulous."

This Is My America chronologically spans more than 500 years of American history, touching on Native American themes, European exploration, Western settlement, and specific events such as the arrival of the Mayflower, the California Gold Rush, the Civil War, World War I and II and the recent tragedy of Sept. 11, 2001.

The three-disc set, beautifully designed by artist Rollow Welch, is currently available online at www.ThisIsMyAmerica.com.

What's Included

  • 3 CD set - 64 tracks in all
  • 56 Award-winning artists and songwriters
  • Collector's Box
  • 24-page CD booklet
  • Made in the USA from recycled materials
  • 30 Day 100% Money Back Guarantee

Plus FREE Gift:

  • Replica of the Declaration of Independence

Free Shipping to U.S. and Canada